< Back to the blog

ERP DISTRIBUTION – WHAT’S THE ERP ROLE IN THE DISTRIBUTION INDUSTRY?

Today Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) is becoming more prevalent in all types of businesses. The ERP distribution  industry isn’t an exception!

An distribution ERP solution simplifies the distribution management with better workflow & dashboard. It is a complete and efficient enterprise solution that helps optimize business processes.

Indeed, distribution companies can manage all their activities using a single software. All company information is grouped in one place. Productivity is increased and therefore profitability is also increased.

It can perform tasks related to supply chain management, order management, customer relationship management, vendor management, and purchasing. An distribution ERP is also useful for financial control, inventory and stock management. Rather than using inventory management software, business management software, and ERP distribution software, only one software is needed to perform all of these tasks. The use of an ERP has therefore become essential to effective management and the growth of your company. The ERP software greatly benefits distribution companies.

 

WHAT ARE THE ERP SYSTEM BENEFITS FOR THE DISTRBUTOR?

The benefits of using a single management system are numerous. Unlike an independent distribution software or an independent commercial management software, ERP distribution focuses not only on the distribution process, but also on the overall company management. This system can, among other things, manage bids, orders, stock levels and supplier purchases. It also deals with personnel management and financial control.

 

HOW TO ADDRESS CONSTANT LOGISTIC CHANGE? 

Beyond inventory management, ERP distribution allows predictive analysis for anticipating the demand. Precise orders will avoid superfluous expenses or backorders. Personalized software will also help maintain a customer focused sales process. The ERP solution can be customized according company’s needs. With a better process, the company improves customer service and customer loyalty.

ERP systems provide services to customers wherever they are, from any device (computer, tablet, smartphone). This option allows more sales and faster customer response. Tracking sales trends also helps to build customer loyalty.

In addition to minimize time waste, ERP real-time updates provide quick access to accurate data. By accelerating access to all information and processes, ERP software helps implement best business practices. As a result, the company becomes more competitive and is able to grow.

 

EPICOR PROPHET 21, A PROFITABLE ERP SOLUTION

Epicor offers an ERP specifically designed to meet distributors’ needs: Epicor Prophet 21. This software solution offers a unique, state-of-the-art business platform for order management, purchasing and storage. This solution is also now available on the cloud.


Epicor Prophet 21 maximizes profits by trading with reduced price sensitivity. This ERP distribution also offers increased visibility of import costs and goods in transit.

"Our sales have increased by more than 60 percent in the seven
years we’ve partnered with Epicor, and we plan to stay with them for many more—they’ve been a major part of our growth."
Barry Reed, President | BR Supply

In addition, Epicor ERP software improves the control of warehouse management with its fully integrated wireless solution. By centralizing responsibilities, Epicor Prophet 21 once again reduces costs.

Epicor Prophet 21 has proved itself in meeting distribution requirements in the following industries:

  • Electrical
  • Fixings
  • Fasteners
  • Floors and Tiles
  • Plumbing
  • Hydraulic Power
  • Industrial Area
  • Maintenance and Sanitary
  • Medical Supplies
  • HVAC System
  • Pharmaceutical Products
  • Paper and Packaging Oil

Prophet 21 warehouse management tools provide flexible, real-time control and efficiency—from receiving through shipping.

With all the activity that goes on in your warehouse, keeping inefficiencies out of your processes is a must if you want to maximize your profitability and minimize losses.

With Epicor Prophet 21, it is possible to optimize the supply chain, increase financial control and standardize performance indicators.

"Epicor understands what distributors face on a daily basis, and offers us the features and resources we need to improve how we do business." Beckl Charchenko, Owner | Team Packaging

This software improves distribution efficiency and provides tools that allow companies to plan, assemble, ship and deliver quickly and economically!

CLICK HERE FOR THE EPICOR LIBRARY

 

EC SOLUTIONS ERP DISTRIBUTION SOFTWARE INTEGRATOR

As a certified Epicor provider, EC Solutions focuses on results and customer satisfaction with a team of certified professionals (PMP, CPA, Eng, & CPIM) who offer French and English services. EC Solutions is also an authorized Canadian customer service support center. EC Solutions is composed of 45 highly qualified employees to help you optimize your business practices to achieve your goals. In addition, the EC Solutions implementation methodology is also an asset that allows the company to distinguish itself in the market place.

Legend

Written by Jean Brad Cadet, CPA, CMA. Mr Cadet has over 15 years’ experience in accounting, business intelligence and product management. He works with clients to align business processes and best practices.

For questions about ERP software, contact an EC Solutions expert

X

website statisticsvisitor activity tracker
< Retour au blogue

QUEL EST LE RÔLE D’UN ERP DANS LE SECTEUR DE LA DISTRIBUTION ?

De nos jours, les progiciels de gestion intégrés (PGI), couramment appelés système ERP distribution (de l’anglais enterprise ressource planning), sont de plus en plus répandus dans différents types d’entreprises. Le secteur de la distribution ne fait pas exception!

Une solution ERP distribution simplifie la gestion des entreprises en offrant une visibilité améliorée sur le déroulement des opérations. Il s’agit d’une solution d’entreprise complète et efficace qui favorise l’optimisation des processus opérationnels.

En effet, les entreprises de ERP distribution peuvent gérer l’ensemble de leurs activités à l’aide d’un seul logiciel. Toutes les informations de l’entreprise sont regroupées à un seul endroit. Ainsi, la productivité est accrue et, du même coup, la rentabilité l’est également.

Il est notamment possible de réaliser les tâches associées à la gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement, à la gestion des commandes, à la gestion des relations clients, à la gestion des fournisseurs et des achats. Un ERP distribution est également utile pour la gestion financière, la gestion de l’inventaire et la gestion des stocks. Plutôt que d’utiliser un logiciel de gestion des stocks, un logiciel de gestion commerciale et un logiciel de distribution, un seul logiciel effectue l’ensemble de ces tâches. L’utilisation d’un ERP est donc devenue essentielle à une gestion efficace et par le fait même, à la croissance. Les entreprises dans le secteur de la distribution peuvent en tirer grandement profit.

 

QUELS SONT LES AVANTAGES D’UN SYSTÈME ERP DISTRIBUTEUR?

Les avantages d’utiliser un seul et unique système de gestion sont nombreux. Contrairement à un logiciel indépendant de distribution ou un logiciel indépendant de gestion commerciale, un ERP se concentre non seulement sur le processus de distribution, mais également sur la gestion globale de l’entreprise. Ce système peut notamment gérer les soumissions, les commandes, les niveaux d’approvisionnement des stocks et les achats auprès des fournisseurs. Il s’occupe aussi de la gestion du personnel et de la gestion financière, entre autres.

 

COMMENT FAIRE FACE AUX DÉFIS LOGISTIQUES EN CONSTANT CHANGEMENT?

Au-delà de la gestion des stocks, un ERP distribution permet de planifier la demande à l’aide d’analytiques prédictives. Ainsi, les achats sont précis, ce qui évite les dépenses superflues ou les ruptures de stock. Aussi, cette solution permet de maintenir un processus de vente axé sur le client grâce à un logiciel configurable. Cela signifie que la solution peut être personnalisée selon les besoins de l’entreprise. Ainsi, il est possible d’offrir un service à la clientèle amélioré et, par conséquent, de bâtir une clientèle fidèle.

Les systèmes ERP distribution permettent d’offrir un service aux clients où qu’ils se trouvent, depuis tout appareil (ordinateur, tablette, téléphone intelligent). Cette option permet de conclure plus de ventes, puisque les besoins des clients peuvent être comblés en temps opportun. Le suivi des tendances de ventes permet également de fidéliser sa clientèle.

En plus de minimiser les pertes de temps, la mise à jour en temps réel d’un ERP donne rapidement accès à des informations très précises. En accélérant l’accès à l’information et à l’ensemble des processus, le logiciel ERP aide à mettre en place les meilleures pratiques d’affaires. Ainsi, l’entreprise augmente sa capacité concurrentielle et peut mettre l’accent sur son plan de croissance.

 

EPICOR PROPHET 21, UNE SOLUTION ERP DISTRIBUTION PROFITABLE

Epicor offre un ERP spécialement conçu pour répondre aux besoins des distributeurs : Epicor Prophet 21. Cette solution logicielle propose une plateforme d’affaires unique à la fine pointe de la technologie pour la gestion des commandes, de l’approvisionnement et de l’entreposage. La solution est aussi maintenant disponible sur le nuage « cloud ».


Epicor Prophet 21 permet de maximiser ses profits en effectuant des transactions dont la sensibilité au prix est réduite. Cet ERP offre aussi une visibilité accrue des coûts d’importation et des marchandises en transit.

"Our sales have increased by more than 60 percent in the seven
years we’ve partnered with Epicor, and we plan to stay with them for many more—they’ve been a major part of our growth."
Barry Reed, President | BR Supply

De plus, ce logiciel ERP d’Epicor améliore le contrôle des tâches d’entrepôt grâce à sa solution sans fil entièrement intégrée. En centralisant les responsabilités, Epicor Prophet 21 permet une fois de plus de réduire les coûts.

Epicor Prophet 21 occupe une position unique pour gérer les exigences de nombreuses entreprises de distribution, et a su se démarquer notamment dans les industries suivantes:

  • Équipement électrique
  • Fixations
  • Planchers et carrelage
  • Plomberie
  • Puissance Hydraulique
  • Domaine Industriel
  • Entretien et sanitaire
  • Fourniture médicale
  • Système CVCA
  • Produits Pharmaceutiques
  • Papier et emballage
  • Pétrole

Les outils de gestion des entrepôts de Prophet 21 offrent une efficacité et un contrôle flexibles en temps réel—de la réception à l’expédition.

Avec tout ce qu’il se passe dans vos entrepôts, il est essentiel de maintenir l’efficacité de vos processus si vous souhaitez optimiser votre rentabilité et minimiser les pertes.

Grace à Epicor Prophet 21, il est possible d’optimiser la chaîne d’approvisionnement, d’augmenter le contrôle financier et d’uniformiser les indicateurs de performance.

"Epicor understands what distributors face on a daily basis, and offers us the features and resources we need to improve how we do business." Beckl Charchenko, Owner | Team Packaging

Vous aurez désormais en main, tous les outils qui vous permettront de planifier, d’assembler, d’expédier et d’effectuer vos livraisons rapidement à moindre coût!

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR LA DOCUMENTATION EPICOR ERP

 

EC SOLUTIONS INTÉGRATEUR DE LOGICIEL ERP

En tant que fournisseur certifié d’Epicor, EC Solutions se concentre sur les résultats et la satisfaction de sa clientèle. C’est pourquoi son équipe se constitue de professionnels certifiés (PMP, CPA, Ing, CPIM) qui offrent un service en français et en anglais.

EC Solutions est également un centre de service à la clientèle canadien autorisé. EC Solutions compte sur une équipe de 45 ressources hautement qualifiées pour vous aider à optimiser vos pratiques d’affaires afin de vous amener à atteindre vos objectifs. De plus, la méthodologie d’implantation d’EC Solutions constitue aussi un atout qui leur permet de se démarquer.

Légende

Écrit par Jean Brad Cadet, CPA, CMA qui détient plus de 15 années d’expérience en comptabilité, intelligence d’affaires en gestion de la performance et en gestion des produits. Il travaille de concert avec les clients en vue d’arrimer les processus d’affaires et les pratiques exemplaires (best practices).

Pour toute question concernant les logiciels ERP, communiquez avec un expert d’EC Solutions.

Related Video

X